The Hand

The Hand

Actually, I think I should call this the helping hand, as that was what I was going for with this picture.  It’s the hand that is there to help you up when you fall.  This was the very first picture I took of my hand this evening and I really wanted the bracelet in focus.  So I adjusted the camera settings, however, I could not quite get the hand positioned the way it is in the above picture.  The hubby and I discussed it and despite the bracelets being out of focus, we liked the above better.

I really love photography, I do have this passion for it.  Unfortunately, at times a feel deflated, like maybe it’s not my thing.  I enter all these contest, but win little, I hear some tell me I am good, but at times I don’t really see the results.  On the way home today I had these very thoughts, but then my thoughts drifted to a couple of quotes I have heard in the past

 

“Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.”  Thomas A. Edison
Read more at: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/t/thomas_a_edison.html

“I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.”  Michael Jordan
Read more at: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/m/michael_jordan.html

So I shall not let these set backs get me down, I shall move forward and I shall prevail!!!! I just need to rekindle this fire and this passion I have for photography.  I need to expand my vision in order to be more creative, to unlock more of my potential and just enjoy my passion.

That is all for tonight, have a fabulous evening beautiful friends.  Remember, be a blessing and be blessed, keep it positive and smile!!!

 

Leave a Reply

