The Night

The Night-3

This morning I could not pass up this opportunity to photograph the moon, it was just calling to me.

As I was driving around this morning trying to find some clothes that will fit this body of mine, I had a lot of thoughts flying through this head of mine.  The biggest thing is how much a dislike myself, this body, this face and yes, simply put …. just me.  These thoughts do come up from time to time, as maybe they do with others.  Thoughts of not being good enough, smart enough, pretty enough, etc.  Yes this lack of confidence in myself can be quite challenging at moments, but I refuse to let the enemy hold me captive by these thoughts that are simply not true.  When these thoughts arise, I must always remember,  am good enough, smart enough and all those other things I that seem to plague me always.  Sometimes however they do linger for a time longer than I would like, but I try to turn my focus on Jesus who loves me just the way I am and He knows I am a work in progress, so if there is something that needs a little tweaking, then tweaking will be done. So I always have hope. I also have a great friend who snaps and smacks me out of those moments and she likes me just as I am, talking and all.  So blessed to have a wonderful friend like her.  (I know she will read this, because she reads my blog everyday, see she is a great and true friend) 

Good Evening beautiful friends.  Remember, be a blessing and be blessed, keep it positive and smile.

Leave a Reply

