The Duo

The Two-5

Even thought I knew I would be busy this evening with my small group meeting, I failed to work on the picture before I left, so I crammed it into a few minutes when I arrived home.  I was in such a hurry I didn’t check the counter, so please forgive the spots on the counter and I did not use a background.

You know I was thinking how this blog has helped me with my procrastination, at least as far as this blog is concerned, with the exception of one evening I have taken a photo and completed this blog since January 4.  At first I was thinking, yes I have completed this blog, but it really hasn’t helped me with everything else in my life.  Then I had to stop and realize that it doesn’t matter if anything else has been effected, because for one hundred and fifty-three days I have picked up my camera, taken a picture and written on this blog.  This is a huge accomplishment for me …… HUGE!!!! Of course it’s not all about the procrastination, but I have kept my focus on this blog and I am actually completing something. Wait, my procrastination, my lack of focus and my inability to complete a task …. check, check, check, this is much bigger than I thought!!!! I am feeling like a rock star right now!!! Now, after all that, I am pretty tired.

Good night beautiful friends.  Remember, be a blessing and be blessed, keep it positive and smile.

Leave a Reply

