The Cube

The Box

Tonight’s picture is of flowers, but I used a new background, it’s a Table Top Studio with lighting and I am pretty happy.  Unfortunately, in all my excitement with the new item, I failed to pay notice the focus was off a little, so yet another lesson has been learned in my quest to become a better photographer.  I went ahead and posted the picture as it will be a constant reminder that I will keep myself in check with all the settings with my camera, not to get to excited with the shot and to check the results more closely.  Also, my eyesight is not what it used to be, so I need to zoom in to check the focus.  Again, the whole point of this project is to learn, learn, learn, so I chalk this up to a very valuable lesson learned!!!!

I feel a little disappointed in myself with this one, very much so, but I am so proud that I went ahead and posted this photo.  I hope it shows I don’t think to highly of myself and that I am not perfect.  Sometimes I try so hard to prove that I am good enough, so hard that at times I come off in the wrong way, like a know it all. So for me to show this mistake, put myself out there, it’s a big step and I am a little petrified to show this, but await for any critics to attack, I will rebound and strive to do better.

Having said all that, I am still thrilled with the new lighting and the backgrounds, which I now have red, blue, white, along with the black.  Also, the black panel had a little imperfection, for which I sent an email and as we speak a new one is being sent to replace the damaged one.  In a world in which great customer service is fading, it’s wonderful that I received a response so quickly.

Wow, that’s a lot for me, so it’s time to bid good evening beautiful friends. Remember, be a blessing and be blessed, keep it positive and always smile.

Leave a Reply

