The Read

The Cat and the book-2

I tell you this girl always helps me out.  It was a little more difficult, because I did not have an assistant tonight.  Trying to get her to actually look at the book was quite a challenge.

Last night I told you my head was just so jumbled with so many words I couldn’t process any of them.  That was not really the thing, the thing is yesterday my head was full of some negativity.  Today is better, I believe because I have spent the day thinking about my blessings.  I know we are to be like Jesus and I truly believe that is true. I also believe the way we learn to be like Him is by reading The Word, but also by observing others.  I mean we are surrounded by people doing good things all the time, if we just open our eyes to see them.  Today as I drove around (I had an errand to run opposite to where I live, which put me in traffic, which means I had the time while sitting in traffic… lol), anyway, as I drove (sat) I had time to think of the examples I see in others on a daily basis and I realized how truly blessed I am to have these fine individuals in my life.  They bless me with their fine integrity, kindest, caring of others, etc., I do my part by observing them and trying to be better.   I am a work in progress, I am not where I should be, but I am not where I used to be, again I am blessed.

Good Night beautiful friends!!! Remember, be a blessing and be blessed, keep it positive and always smile!!!!

Leave a Reply

