The Single Flower

The Blue Flower-2

So tonight’s picture is not what I had in mind when I started out my picture project this evening.  Unfortunately I was not able to achieve success with my original thought, but  no worries as I shall over come this minor set back and will be posting the picture soon, well hopefully.

These past few days I have my thoughts have wandered to my mom and dad, a lot.  You see I was one of those very lucky people who God blessed with two wonderful parents.  Unfortunately, they are no longer with us, but the love they bestowed upon me and the many times they were there for me still resonates with me today!!!!!!! (sorry for all the exclamation points, but I feel very strongly about them)  One of the great things is when I look in the mirror I can see both of them …. I see them in my eyes, my mouth, my smile, even my hands remind me of my dad.  So if you are blessed to still have your parents or one of them, give them a big hug!!

Well, picture is in place and I am tired, so I guess it’s time to call it a night.

Good night beautiful friends!!!!

Leave a Reply

