Flower Power

Yes, I am moving on past all the cat photos, well for tonight anyway and now I will bore you with flowers pictures.  I recently read an article that flower pictures were a subject that has been over done and one should avoid taking such photographs.  Well I like a challenge and finding different ways to photograph a subject that some say is over done is a challenge I accept.

I have a confession to make, I have not washed my car in over a year and half, I know I can hear all the gasps right now.  I am totally astonished and a little ashamed (I probably should be more ashamed, but believe me this is the least of the many problems I have listed under my name). Since it was such a beautiful day we decided today was the day to get the cars washed …. do you know how long it takes to wash a car that has over a years worth of grime and dirt, well lets just say I am wiped out!!!! We have decided NEVER to let that happen again, just say yes to the washing!!!

So tonight’s picture is a flower that I actually back-lit and I think it turned out pretty awesomely (that’s a word, right? well it is for tonight). I did a few other experiments with flowers tonight, but maybe I will tweak them and post one tomorrow night. So there you have it, even though is not a cat picture, it is a flower picture and apparently they have been over done, but I threw caution to the wind and did it anyway …. so there!!! Not sure where I get this stubborn streak (dad).

the-flower

That’s a wrap for the night my friends, I have now completed day thirty-nine, this is so fantastic and a little unbelievable, but the proof is in the postings. ha

So good night my beautiful friends.  Sleep well and have the sweetest of dreams.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Flower Power

Leave a Reply

