Working on settings

So today I decided to experiment with some camera settings, because that really is one of the reasons for this blog. learning about camera settings.

I really must admit to something, today was a day of taking down our Christmas decorations … yes, we are those people. In this situation I prefer not being called a procrastinator, as much as we are Christmas enthusiast. haha It is a chore in our house to take down all our Christmas decorations, I was not kidding when I said we are enthusiast.

It’s time to talk about the picture, you know the point of this blog. As I stated above, I was experimenting with camera settings, more to the point .. depth of field. I set a very small f-stop, 1.8 to be exact, and I focused on our Josephine’s nose.  Notice her nose is in sharp focus, but her body is blurred, even her eyes are not quite as sharp as her nose.

depth-of-field

So there you have it, another of our Josephine, but at least I experimented with camera settings. On the plus side, I have ordered an item (and hope it arrives tomorrow)  which I hope will help to achieve a more creative photo, you will just have to wait and see the results.

Good Night my beautiful friends!!! Have the sweetest of dreams!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

